Back in the saddle

It has been a long time since I have updated this blog. Let me tell you what’s been going on. Here is a hint: not much of the PhD!

I was excited to come back from our trip to the UK pregnant with our second child. I kept doing some data analysis and writing, but the drafts I produced were all pretty rough.

Before I went on maternity leave, I presented a paper at a little conference in Perth on Cosmopolitanism.

Abigail was a delightful baby and I took more time off to enjoy her infancy and help Ben adjust to being a big brother than I did when Ben was born. As I attempted to return to the PhD, however, the kids and I all had some health issues and it was hard to get the project back up and running. It wasn’t anything terribly serious, but we are still figuring out some of the treatments, and it has slowed me down.

Little Abigail will be two in March and she is just delightful. Although it would be nice if she figured out how to sleep through the night!

I hope that the next few months involve more communication about the project and the types of things I’m writing. In the mean time, you might like to have a look at the types of books and articles I am reading by clicking through to my Zotero profile. Let me know if there’s anything you would like to read along with me!

Thank you to all of the people who have helped me with my project and for your patience as I write up your stories. Please be assured that I have not given up!

swann-family-46

One response to “Back in the saddle

Leave a Reply

